Rolls-Royce Internship

I finished my 10 week internship in the Rolls-Royce R² Data Labs at the beginning of September and I’m very grateful for the opportunity to work with AI to detect cracks in turbine engine parts.

My 10 weeks was full of training, research and putting AI theory into practise to use GANs to generate some synthetic data. I am very impressed by the work the team and I did and I hope that what we managed to produce is going to help the company.

Thank you very much to our amazing line manager Mohammad Tanweer, as well as many other members of the team- Manisha MistryJames ArneyMaria Ivanciu and many more- who supported me throughout my time working for Rolls-Royce.

I would also like to announce my acceptance onto the #CodeFirstGirls Nanodegree. I am very much looking forwards to the opportunity to develop my programming skills further throughout this 12-week course and I am grateful to Rolls-Royce for sponsoring me!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.